Frustration and the Swirling Vortex of College

I am frustrated. Completely and agonizingly frustrated. It feels as though since the semester has started, I don’t have time to write. No–that’s not strictly true. It feels as though I don’t have the creative energy to write. I feel drained and anxious but most of all, frustrated. I am so close to finishing the first draft of my manuscript–so close! I’m right on the edge of the climax; I can glimpse it through the fanned fingers in my mind. But it feels like I’ll never reach it. Even when I write pen-and-paper style, which usually flows better for me, my creativity seems to be blocked. And it is driving me insane. I need this to stop. I made a deadline for myself (which I’ve been pushing back and back and back), and this time I need to make it. It isn’t a monetary thing; I’m financially stable (or at least as stable as a college student living at home can be), but I want to get my work out into the world. I want people to love it or hate it; I don’t really care as long as they read it and learn something from it. I hope this will pass. I need to write my soul again.

Frustration and the Swirling Vortex of College

Leave a Reply

