Spring of Life

pitter-patter
rain-and-feet
sliding-hallways and slippy-socks
run-run to the Bedroom
shelter from the light-and-thunder
under a blanket of fear-fascination
Big-Daddy-Furnace, cuddle in the cold
Momma-Mama, take-my-temperature
I’ll read to you, fox-and-hound
I’ll sound-out-words
drip-drop morning-mist
tires-on-gravel, birds-in-trees
spring-in-air
beginning-of-long-end
yes-yes I’ll try not to go too-fast
I still pitter-patter
in the spring-times
before summer-life comes
and makes me grow up.

Spring of Life

Leave a Reply

