Marred Midnight Musings

What a strange thing it is to miss someone I don’t know.
​Or will never know.
​Shadows at sunset,
casting taller, taller,
like giants of the ground,
reaching farther, farther away.
​Holes in the mind,
like a so-sad disease,
a sashaying wave of sorrow that engulfs so suddenly.
​Mistrust of the heart,
uneasiness of the brain.
Is this right?
I don’t know.
If you think a thing to someone, will they understand or will it come out garbled like morning mumbles?
​I don’t know the answer.
The long shadows grab me, the holes shallow me.
I don’t trust myself if I’m missing someone I don’t even know.

Marred Midnight Musings

Leave a Reply

