How to Say No to Your Inner Demons

I want to learn how to read minds
So I can take your mad thoughts
Your bad thoughts
Your sad thoughts
And tie them into pretty poems on your arms
And teach you how to say
no
to them
How to say
“Enough! You do not dictate my life! You do not make me less! You do not expand my emotional well being, you do not matter!”
You can read those lunatic poems and shake them off
While you dance in the fire-ring center
Of the universe.

How to Say No to Your Inner Demons

Leave a Reply

